L.A. Playlists #5 by Guillaume Le Goff

With California on our minds, we asked Guillaume Le Goff to make us another playlist dedicated to Los Angeles. Reflecting the spirit of the city itself, this one is firmly eclectic, vacillating between hip-hop, rock and punk.

read more


Roy Ayers - "Everybody Loves the Sunshine" (1976)

Jefferson Airplane - "White Rabbit" (1967)
The Doors - "Love Street" (1968)
Shuggie Otis - "Aht Uh Mi Hed" (1974)
Gun's N Roses - "Paradise City" (1987)
Faith No More - "Failing to Pieces" (1990)
The Pharcyde - "Drop" (1995)
Dj Shadow - "Midnight in a Perfect World" (1996)
Hanni El Khatib - "Build. Destroy. Rebuild." (2010)
Earl Sweatshirt - "Whoa" (2013)